Optix handles all of the permissions of your Storyboard for you!
Optix allows you to share your storyboard with people in and out of your organization / its program (more information about sharing provided here). By default, all users that gain access to your shared storyboard are only able to view the data that you provide. They are not given access to modify any aspect of your storyboard.
Users within the same organization such as a client account, however, are able to modify one-another’s storyboards. For storyboards of personal / restrictive use, simply switch your context from your organization to your personal account. Storyboards made in your account context are only accessible by you.